CGA Awards

The CGA established an awards program to celebrate the successes of our members as well as those in the larger damage prevention community. Since that time, the CGA has recognized many individuals who have demonstrated great dedication to damage prevention. 

The CGA presents three awards annually including the Ron Olitsky Award, Jim Barron Award and Hall of Fame designation. The awards are presented each year during our Annual Meeting. In addition, the President annually selects a company to receive the CGA President's award. 

Award Selection Process

Nominations are accepted for the Ron Olitsky, Jim Barron and Hall of Fame awards during December and January of each year. The nomination form will be available on the CGA web page during this time for CGA members who wish to submit nominations. The nominations will be accepted in the form of an approximately 250-word narrative explaining the reason the nominee should receive the award. Please review the criteria for each award and ensure you have addressed in the narrative.

An Award Selection Subcommittee of the CGA working committees and Board members will evaluate and discuss the nominations prior to naming the honorees. The awards will be presented at the CGA Annual Meeting in March of the following year.


Award Nomination

Submit nominations for consideration.